Board of Commissioners

Linn-Benton Housing Authority staff is governed by a nine-member Board of Commissioners. Four are appointed by the Linn County Commissioners and four are appointed by the Benton County Commissioners. The ninth member of the Board is appointed by the eight members previously appointed. In addition, at least one member of the Board is a Section 8 Participant as required by federal regulation and state law.

All commissioners are appointed for terms of four years except that all vacancies shall be filled for the remainder of an un-expired term.




1 Steve Michaels, Vice Chair Benton
2 Karen Rockwell Benton
3 Dan Rayfield Benton
4 Ryan McCambridge Benton
5 Catherine Skiens Linn
6 Dick Knowles, Chair Linn
7 Sam Williams Linn
8 Frederick Edwards Linn
9 Marcea Palmer Benton